Ever changing moments

 

Gorgeous O

 

 

 

 

What’s in a photo, what is it about them that makes them so important, why do we take them?  Cameras are so accessible these days Grandparents, Parents, brothers and sisters, and friends can often be found carrying a camera, heck you can even find them on our phones.  They are obviously important to us.  What’s in a photo? a memory; good and bad memories.  Photos can be powerful in that they can bring forth an emotional response.  They can bring forth feelings of sadness or joy of what was or wasn’t.  Ultimately we take photos of things we treasure or big events eg a great view, the first moment of a child’s life, family memories, war, animals, houses, lightning, a sunset etc.  Photos are like landmarks of the wonders and happenings in this life.  A life that is ever changing and has great moments mixed in with some bad.  As I am contemplating my sons first steps toward moving into the big world of school I reflect on my memories of his first few breaths, his first fearful steps, and the joy of his first birthday.  Wow how big he is now.  As a person who loves her camera I assure you I have albums of his special place in our little family.  They are my little treasures, precious irreplaceable moments.  Why do I like taking photos? I love to capture precious memories, to tell wonderful stories about people.  I prefer more than anything else taking photos of people; the amazing wonder and uniqueness that is in each and every one of us.

 

Mother & Son

 

 

 

 

 

I was privileged to meet a beautiful new mother, Courtney, on Thursday and her gorgeous son and spend a couple of hours capturing them as a mother and new treasured member of the family.  I hope that these will be something that Courtney and her family can enjoy not just today, but for many days to come.

 

 

 

Tiny toes

 

 

 

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

About Vulnerability of the heart

I am a wife, a mother, and a treasured child of God. My Christian faith is my source of strength. I’ve fallen into the depths of despair and been carried out of it in the loving arms of God. By His grace I have been healed. God has taken me on an incredible journey. I have experienced the painful things of this world and discovered in them God’s love and faithfulness. I believe in a merciful God who has never left me. He is forever faithful.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Ever changing moments

  1. That is very well written. I love taking photos.

  2. You have a lovely family. God Bless You..

Leave a Reply

