Coffee moments

“Coffee and newspaper”

Something that my husband, Ben and I love doing when we get a free moment is going out to a coffee shop. He usually orders his strong latte and I order my quater strength latte (I hear many of you say a what!). We either sit and chat, catching up on each others life or just read the newspaper catching up on life beyond our world. Its a good way of reflecting on things good and bad as well as reminding each other of our friendship and love for each other. We unwind, talk, reflect and listen. Our kids are so use to our coffee shop moments that they know where to find the toys and the colouring books and love sipping away at their babyccinos (okay sometimes they’re a bit rowdy, but most times they are happily content). Ben and I recently had a coffee shop moment when we went to Melbourne for the weekend.  We had some spare time before our plane was due to leave and chose to use our last hours in Melbourne visiting the cafe strips along Degraves street and Centre Place.  Like usual we ordered our coffee’s, sipped away while we read our newspapers, however, an added bonus for me was having my camera.  To me the magic of a camera is how it captures a memory and stops time.   Stories can be told with the release of the shutter.  A moment, a happening imprinted in a picture.  I sat there happily doing this very thing, releasing the shutter and freezing a moment.  These two little allyways have so much life in them I couldn’t help but photograph.

"Stopped"

 

About Vulnerability of the heart

I am a wife, a mother, and a treasured child of God. My Christian faith is my source of strength. I’ve fallen into the depths of despair and been carried out of it in the loving arms of God. By His grace I have been healed. God has taken me on an incredible journey. I have experienced the painful things of this world and discovered in them God’s love and faithfulness. I believe in a merciful God who has never left me. He is forever faithful.
This entry was posted in Family, Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Coffee moments

  1. hotelswelove says:

    Just spotted this on Freshly Pressed and thought: “That looks like Melbourne.” You made us homesick…

Leave a Reply

