Welcome

On the 1st of September after having a few days of contractions coming and going I woke sometime around 2:40 am with 5 minute apart contractions.  According to my husband I have a thing for 2 am.  With all of our babies I have woken him around 2 am in the morning to let him to know ‘its  happening’ and its time to go.  About an hour after arriving at the hospital at 4:56 am we welcomed our beautiful daughter Bethany Aroha Mackie.  Bethany in credit to our faith,  Aroha (meaning: love and mercy) in credit to my Moari heritage.  She came a little under 2 1/2 weeks early, weighing 2.87 kg (6lb 3oz) and measuring 49 cm long.  Her early birth was no surprise to me as she was so low I swear she was going to burst out any minute.

I had a great time in hospital resting and getting to know our beautiful little girl.  Bethany is an alert little girl, who is very social and loves attention.  She has now passed the 5 week mark and doing very well.  Sleep deprivation has truly set in; my days and nights have melded into one.  But, even with the continous work and lack of sleep, Ben and I feel really blessed to have her.  We now have 3 beautiful children… a gift indeed!

About Vulnerability of the heart

I am a wife, a mother, and a treasured child of God. My Christian faith is my source of strength. I’ve fallen into the depths of despair and been carried out of it in the loving arms of God. By His grace I have been healed. God has taken me on an incredible journey. I have experienced the painful things of this world and discovered in them God’s love and faithfulness. I believe in a merciful God who has never left me. He is forever faithful.
This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

